Sunday, January 15, 2012

The Era of the Super Tight End

In the past 20 years, the best tight ends have been Shannon Sharpe, Jay Novacek, Brent Jones and Tony Gonzalez. Between 1992 and 2000, Sharpe, Novacek and Jones accounted for 7 Super Bowl wins. It was an era of Tight End Domination. Tony Gonzalez and Jason Witten have been have been great tight end in the 2000s, but, I think Witten has only won one playoff game and Tony G has never won a playoff game.

What I saw yesterday was total domination by Vernon Davis, Jimmy Graham and Rob Gronkowski. These guys are beasts, monsters, destroyers on the football field. These guys are dominating on the field like I have never seen before.

1 comment:

  1. Hopefully Finley continues this trend today against the Giants.